STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT

APPRILATE COURTS
APPRILATE COURTS

C5-97-679

FILED

Order Creating and Appointing Members to the Judicial Branch Strategic Plan Implementation Committee

WHEREAS, over a nine month period the Conference of Chief Judges' Strategic Planning Committee, comprised of trial and appellate judges and administrators, drafted a proposed Judicial Branch Strategic Plan for the Year 2005; and

WHEREAS, the Year 2005 Strategic Plan was reviewed and approved by the Conference of Chief Judges and this Court; and

WHEREAS, this Court has received requests for the creation of a system-wide Strategic Plan Implementation Committee from Chief Judge Edward Toussaint, Jr. of the Minnesota Court of Appeals; Judge William Walker, Conference of Chief Judges' Chair; Judge John Stanoch, Minnesota District Judges Association President; and David Carlson, Minnesota Association for Court Administration President;

NOW THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED, that the Judicial Branch Strategic Plan Implementation Committee be, and hereby is, created and charged with the following:

- 1. Plan for and implement the Year 2005 Strategic Plan;
- 2. Recommend requests for funding and introduction of legislation and/or rule changes in order to implement projects, as may be required;
- 3. Report periodically on the progress of implementation to the appellate courts, Conference of Chief Judges and court-related associations.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED THAT the following persons shall be, and hereby are, appointed to the Judicial Branch Strategic Plan Implementation Committee:

Suzanne Alliegro 1700 Ramsey County Courthouse 15 W. Kellogg Blvd. St. Paul, MN 55102

Honorable Kevin S. Burke 12-C Government Center 300 South Sixth Street Minneapolis, MN 55487

David Carlson MACA President Blue Earth County Courthouse 204 S. Fifth Street-P.O. Box 0347 Mankato, MN 56002-0347

Honorable Bruce Christopherson Yellow Medicine County Courthouse 415 Ninth Avenue Granite Falls, MN 56241

Sue K. Dosal State Court Administrator 135 Minnesota Judicial Center St. Paul, MN 55155

Honorable Sandra Gardebring Minnesota Supreme Court 421 Minnesota Judicial Center St. Paul, MN 55155

Mr. Dale Good RITO 145 Minnesota Judicial Center St. Paul, MN 55155

Honorable Edward I. Lynch Dakota County Judicial Center 1560 W. Highway 55 Hastings, MN 55033

Janet Marshall Research & Planning Minnesota Judicial Center - 120 St. Paul, MN 55155 Honorable Gary Meyer Wright County Courthouse 10 N.W. 2nd Street - Room 201 Buffalo, MN 55313-1192

Judith L. Rehak Director, Administrative Services 135 Minnesota Judicial Center St. Paul, MN 55155

Honorable Gordon Shumaker 1010 Ramsey County Courthouse 15 W. Kellogg Blvd St. Paul, MN 55102

Honorable John Stanoch MDJA President 12-C Government Center 300 South Sixth Street Minneapolis, MN 55487

Honorable Edward C. Stringer Minnesota Supreme Court 426 Minnesota Judicial Center St. Paul, MN 55155

Honorable Edward Toussaint, Jr. Minnesota Court of Appeals 314 Minnesota Judicial Center St. Paul, MN 55155

Gerald Winter Dakota County Judicial Center 1560 W. Highway 55 Hastings, MN 55033

Honorable William J. Walker CCJ Chair Becker County Courthouse 915 Lake Avenue Detroit Lakes, MN 56501

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED THAT:

Members of the committee serve for an initial term of two years.

The Honorable Edward I. Lynch, shall be and hereby is, appointed as chair of the committee.

DATED: April <u>/8</u>, 1997

BY THE COURT

Chief Justice